US Water Prize

Applications are now closed.

Awarded on an annual basis, the US Water Prize celebrates outstanding achievement in the advancement of sustainable, integrated, and inclusive solutions to our nation's water challenges. It is the pre-eminent national recognition program for exemplary efforts to secure a sustainable water future for all.‚Äč

And for the first time, the US Water Prize will celebrate the breadth of creative collaboration and the partnerships forming across the country that are joining together to make significant contributions to One Water Solutions.  

There are six US Water Prize categories for 2018:

  • Organization: Public Sector
  • Organization: Private Sector
  • Organization: Non-profit
  • Organization: Cross-sector Partnership or Coalition
  • Individual: Outstanding Journalism on the Value of Water
  • Individual: Outstanding Public Official

All members of the water community are welcome and encouraged to apply. 

Winners of the 2018 US Water Prize will be recognized and announced during the Water Prize Ceremony at the US Water Alliance’s One Water Summit 2018 in the Twin Cities, July 10-12.  Nominations are due March 16, 2018 and winners will be chosen by an independent review panel of water experts.


Take a look at the previous US Water Prize Winners