One Water Council

The US Water Alliance convenes the One Water Council, a collaborative cross-sector platform that brings together utility managers, sustainability directors, planners, community leaders, environmental advocates, business leaders, researchers, and others who are driving a movement towards one water management.

The Council is a unique venue to connect with innovative practitioners who work on a range of one water management strategies, including: green infrastructure, resource recovery, water reuse, watershed planning and restoration, climate resiliency, water efficiency, and more.

The Council offers dynamic opportunities for one water practitioners to come together to learn from each other, partner on policy development, develop joint advocacy positions, and advance integrated approaches to water resource management.



Wing Tam (Council Chair)
Assistant Division Manager Watershed Protection Division, LA Sanitation

Michael Mucha (Council Vice-Chair)
Chief Engineer and Director, Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District

Tyler Antrup
Urban Water Program Manager, Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans 

Katherine Baer
Director of Science and Policy, The River Network

Gary Belan
Senior Director, Clean Water Supply Program, American Rivers

Tim Braun
Enterprise Architect, EmNet

Tad Bohannon
CEO, Central Arkansas Water

Erica Brown
Director of Sustainability and Climate Programs, AMWA

Rick Callender
Deputy Administrative Officer, Office of Government Relations, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Marc Cammarata
Director, Office of Watersheds, Philadelphia Water Department

Jennifer Carlile
Water Policy & Waste Reduction Specialist, City of Atlanta, Mayor's Office of Sustainability

Michael Carlin
Deputy General Manager & Chief Operating Officer, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Dick Champion
Director, Independence Water Pollution Control Department

Albert Cho
Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Xylem

Paula Conolly
Director, Green Infrastructure Leadership Exchange

Kevin Critendon
Assistant Director, Water Resources, City of Austin

Michael Deane
Executive Director, National Association of Water Companies

Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells 
CEO, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Kirsten Evans
North America Urban Water Project Director, The Nature Conservancy

Emily Feenstra
Director, Infrastructure Initiatives and Public Affairs, ASCE

Steve Fleischli
Senior Attorney and Director, Water Program, Natural Resources Defense Council 

Peter Gaebler
Water Resources Specialist, City of Madison

Nathan Gardner-Andrews
Chief Advocacy Officer, National Association of Clean Water Agencies

Adel Hagekhalil
Assistant Director, LA Sanitation

Pat Hamilton
Director, Global Initiatives, Science Learning Division, Science Museum of Minnesota

Mami Hara
General Manager, Seattle Public Utilities 

Tom Heikkinen
General Manager, Madison Water Utility

Lara Isch
Environmental Manager, Kansas City Water Services

Mark Jockers
Government and Public Affairs Director, Clean Water Services

Paula Kehoe
Water Resources Director, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Dan Kennedy
Director, Environmental and Utility Operations, Clean Water Construction Coalition

John Kmeic
Director, Marana Water

Andy Kricun
Executive Director, Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority

Kent Lage
Urban Services Manager, Johnson County 

Terry Leeds
Director, Kansas City Water Services

Vanessa Leiby
Executive Director, Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association

Jim Lochhead
CEO, Denver Water

Marybeth Leognini
Director of Communications, National Association of Water Companies 

Mark McKoy
Senior Director, SUEZ

Steve Meyer
Director of Environmental Services, City of Springfield

Erik Meyers
Vice President, The Conservation Fund

Karen Pallansch
CEO, Alexandria Renew Enterprises

Steve Paquette
President, US Water and Environment Business, WSP

Tony Parrott
Executive Director, Louisville Metropolitan Sewer District

Sam Paske
Assistant General Manager, Metropolitan Council

Mike Personett
Acting Director, City of Austin

Robert Phillips
City Engineer, City of Madison, WI Stormwater & Sewer Utilities

Jason Pierce
Manager of Watershed & Contract Services, Upper Trinity Regional Water District

Alexander Quinn
Director of Sustainable Economics, Hatch

Dan Rodrigo
Vice President, CDM Smith

Frank Roth
Senior Policy Manager, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Candice Rupprecht
Water Conservation Specialist, Tucson Water 

Susan Rutherford
Watershed Manager, City of Atlanta, Department of Watershed Management

James Schlaman
Water Resources Group Leader, Black & Veatch

Kevin Shafer
Executive Director, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Tom Sigmund
Executive Director, NEW Water

Lisa Skutecki
Southern California Water Resources Leader, Brown and Caldwell

Dave St. Pierre
Executive Director, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Chad Stephens
Cleveland Neighborhood Progress

Bryan Stubbs
Executive Director, Cleveland Water Alliance

Chris Sturm
Managing Director, Policy and Water, New Jersey Future 

Mike Thomas
General Manager, Clayton County Water Authority

Enrique Vadiveloo
Senior Associate, Hazen & Sawyer

Cristi Walker
Director of Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs, City of Atlanta, Department of Watershed Management

Randolf Webb
Senior Analyst, Strategy and Business Development, Xylem, Inc

Renee Willette
Water Sector Leader, Stantec

Roger Wolf
Director of Environmental Programs and Services, Iowa Soybean Association

Beate Wright
Executive Director, Water Research Foundation


Participation in the One Water Council

US Water Alliance membership is required to participate in the One Water Council. If you would like to get involved with the Council, please contact: Tom Owens (

For more information about becoming a member of the US Water Alliance, click here.